New Wordpress Site

This is the place to post suggestions or comments about the forum or the website. Also post here if you've got a problem with the forum, but please read the FAQs first.

New Wordpress Site

Postby Simon Head » Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:29 pm

Hi Everyone

The bones of the site are here:

http://www.capecutter19association.org

This has taken me a couple of hours to sort out (I have never used Wordpress before!) Fonts are wrong but the ship is past the keel stage!

I am going to incorperate some funky image handling stuff- this will be sorted next week.

The site will be ported to capecutter19.org when finished.

As it goes through its development phase I would like any feedback on content.

I have sussed how to migrate the forum- this will be incorporated shortly (please do not post into it at this stage!)

The site will have a nice clean look when finished- I am using a default template with few controls. This will be improved shortly.

I am also going to get a designer at work to rejig the Association logo (will cost me a bag of chips on Friday!)

So keep looking!

Kind Regards

Simon
Simon Head
CC19 Association Member

A message from Russell.

Postby Chris Wicks » Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:46 am

I am happy to pass this on, on behalf or Russell. In my view and I believe other members a very positive statement of support for the delevopment of our association. Can Russell have his membership rights reinstated please as we have now deleted the debate of the previous weeks....

Russell's message ........

Hi Simon

I just wanted to say how delighted I am that you're going to update the site with Wordpress. You'll find it really easy to craft something nice, and spectacularly easy to work with images, video, etc. I'm looking forward to seeing the results.